Friday, August 03, 2018


10:00 AM

The Navagrahas or nine planets, are Cosmic influencers of the living beings. The planets, Mercury,Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Sun, Moon and the ascending and descending Lunar nodes, namely Rahu and Ketu relay and transmit cosmic energies that influence the zodiac of each person. These energies or forces enter the physical or mental body, take control of the actions and directs the performance or otherwise of the action. So, in effect they affect the karma we create with our thoughts and actions. The nine planets influence the auras of the astral body. Each planet or Graha carries with it an energy quality. These energies are connected to the individual and remain with them from their first breath to the last. 
The movement of Navagrahas has a major role in influencing the fortunes of the individual. In order to mitigate the negative effects of a planet which is debilitated or to provide more strength to an already exalted or strong planet we can do various pujas, like archana, abishekam, homa , fast etc.
According to astrology, the nature of each planet differs from the other. 
Jupiter, Venus, Moon and Mercury are considered benefic planets, while Saturn, Rahu, Mars, Ketu and the Sun are considered to be Malefic planets. 
Influence of the nine planets:
Sun - Good health and prosperity
Moon -  Mind and Success
Mars - Prosperity and wealth
Mercury - Knowledge
Jupiter - Education, knowledge, wealth
Venus - Knowledge of art, music, children, wealth
Saturn - Happiness and longevity
Rahu - (Ascending node of moon) makes life stronger, charm
Ketu- Prosperity to family, good health
At the temple, this Saturday, we will perform a Navagraha Homa, to appease the nine planets. To have your name included in the sankalpam, please register at NAVAGRAHA HOMA.
Contact Information
Both temples are located at:
2509 W. New Hope Drive
Cedar Park, TX  78613